Oklahoma

Process servers are required to be licensed, and all licensees must execute a bond “running to the State of Oklahoma in the amount of $5,000 for faithful performance of his or her duties...” Applicants may pay a fee of $35 and be licensed to serve process in the county in which the license is issued, or applicant may pay a fee of $150 and be licensed statewide. The license states that process servers are officers of the court only for the service of process. No testing or education required.

[Oklahoma Statutes Annotated §12-158.1]